“I’m an Empath… You’re a What?!?!”

Great Blog ❣

Intuitive Blessings

DSCN0418-001

     (c) 2013 HLamb

     I will never forget the day I stumbled across a website that defined what it was to be an Empath or a Highly Sensitive Person. I had never heard those terms before, but the words I read described my life in such perfection, I had to keep reading them over and over again. Finally, the uncertain chapters from my life began to make perfect sense. The puzzle pieces that had once been scattered about, now gracefully had fallen into a place of love and understanding creating a beautiful image.

      I wept for hours that evening.  It was a beautiful revelation to know the secret struggles I had been trying to understand and “fix”, had all been in vain. All of the experiences  I had questioned, all of the emotions I had tried to suppress, all of the things I…

View original post 642 more words

Leave a Reply

